Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
ITLogSupport
Znuny newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: 19 Aug 2013, 19:34
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Real Name: Itlog
Company: USC-IT

Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by ITLogSupport »

Hi,

I'd like to be able to change some tickets to different queues without being their owner. My user belongs to the admin group. We're running OTRS version 3.2.4.

The way i'm doing it now is:

1- Change the ticket's owner to my username
2- Change queue
3- Change the ticket's owner back to its original owner.

This is a very cumbersome task, and i'd appreciate an easier way to achieve this.

Thanks.
GAR
KlausNehrer
Znuny ninja
Posts: 1312
Joined: 25 May 2012, 08:51
Znuny Version: OTRS 4
Real Name: Klaus Nehrer

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by KlausNehrer »

Nope ... ticket must be free ... or unlocked.
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by crythias »

Generic agent ...
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
ITLogSupport
Znuny newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: 19 Aug 2013, 19:34
Znuny Version: 3.3.8
Real Name: Itlog
Company: USC-IT

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by ITLogSupport »

Hi,

I don't think generic agent will do it for us, because all our ticket arrive by mail to a generic queue, and then, manually, we change queues and assign them to agents. Some times the agents lock the tickets before changing queues.

Any solution would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance
GAR
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by crythias »

ITLogSupport wrote: Some times the agents lock the tickets before changing queues.
Then don't let them have access to the general queue (change group ownership of general queue).
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
ruthconde
Znuny newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 17:49
Znuny Version: 4.0.3

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by ruthconde »

Hi,

I have the same problem. I've already defined several generic agents actions, but in some cases there's needed to move manually some tickets to other queues without being the owner. Any ideas on how I can deal with this?

Thanks!
Otrs 4.0.x on Ubuntu Server, Apache2/Mysql 5+
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by crythias »

search, click, move.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
ruthconde
Znuny newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 20 Nov 2013, 17:49
Znuny Version: 4.0.3

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by ruthconde »

Yes, but I have this message when I try to move the queue:

Message: Sorry, you need to be the ticket owner to perform this action.
Please change the owner first.
Go back to the previous page

Thanks for your help,
Otrs 4.0.x on Ubuntu Server, Apache2/Mysql 5+
crythias
Moderator
Posts: 10169
Joined: 04 May 2010, 18:38
Znuny Version: 5.0.x
Location: SouthWest Florida, USA
Contact:

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by crythias »

ruthconde wrote:but in some cases there's needed to move manually some tickets to other queues without being the owner. Any ideas on how I can deal with this?
Generic agent.
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
mrhaag
Znuny newbie
Posts: 18
Joined: 17 Jun 2011, 14:27
Znuny Version: 4.0.12
Real Name: Michael R. Haag
Company: Madison County, NY
Location: Madison County, NY

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by mrhaag »

I accomplished what the author wanted by customizing the "AgentTicketMove.pm" module (/opt/otrs/Kernel/Modules/AgentTicketMove.pm):

On lines 96 and 782, I commented out "OwnerID => $Self->{UserID}," in the "OwnerCheck"

else {
my $AccessOk = $TicketObject->OwnerCheck(
TicketID => $Self->{TicketID},
#OwnerID => $Self->{UserID},
);

(I then placed the custom "AgentTicketMove.pm" file into /opt/otrs/Custom/Kernel/Modules)

If anything bad might happen due to this change (other than an agent switching my tickets to other queues on me when I least expect it), please let me know.
OTRS 5.0.14 on CentOS release 6.7 (Final) with mysql Ver 15.1 Distrib 5.5.47-MariaDB database connected to an Active Directory for Agents and Customers.
ThinkHead
Znuny newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Apr 2024, 13:30
Znuny Version: 7.0.17
Real Name: Jan Kotek

Re: Change ticket queue without being ticket owner

Post by ThinkHead »

crythias wrote: 28 Nov 2013, 16:11
ruthconde wrote:but in some cases there's needed to move manually some tickets to other queues without being the owner. Any ideas on how I can deal with this?
Generic agent.
Hello,

can I ask how I need configure Generic agent for this functionality? Because we need enable this function.

Thank you in advance!
Znuny 7.0.17, CentOS 9, MariaDB
Post Reply