Transition conditions.

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
Rhendak
OTRS newbie
Posts: 22
Joined: 20 Mar 2021, 12:21
Znuny / OTRS Version: Znuny LTS 6.0.36
Real Name: Robin

Transition conditions.

Post by Rhendak »

Hello All,

I'm running in to some issues with transition conditions.

Basically what I want, is that if in a request hardware was requested, it goes to a different queue instead of closing the ticket. Now some of my Dynamic fields are dropdown's instead of simple checkboxes, so multiple values of the dropdown options can make the ticket go to a different queue.

However if I try to configure this, OTRS says it's not possible to add the same dynamic field twice. How do I specify two values to be accepted for the transition?

Image

Image
wurzel
OTRS guru
Posts: 3095
Joined: 08 Jul 2010, 22:25
Znuny / OTRS Version: x.x.x
Real Name: Florian

Re: Transition conditions.

Post by wurzel »

Hi,

use Regexp (Laptop|Desktop)

Flo
OTRS 8 SILVER (Prod)
OTRS 8 auf Debian 10 (Test)
    ((OTRS)) Community Edition 6.0.x, LAMP LIVE auf Debian 10

    -- Ich beantworte keine Forums-Fragen PN - No PN please

    I won't answer to unfriendly users any more. A greeting and regards are just polite.
    Rhendak
    OTRS newbie
    Posts: 22
    Joined: 20 Mar 2021, 12:21
    Znuny / OTRS Version: Znuny LTS 6.0.36
    Real Name: Robin

    Re: Transition conditions.

    Post by Rhendak »

    Currently I have done this:

    Image

    However, the ticket is not moved to the other queue. Even when I change the value into just "Laptop", it does not move the ticket. When I remove condition 2 entirely, it does move the ticket correctly.

    This is however not what we want, because we want OTRS to make a decision based on the hardware fields being filled or not. No hardware means close the ticket successfully and if hardware is requested, move it to another queue.
    skullz
    OTRS wizard
    Posts: 438
    Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 03:58
    Znuny / OTRS Version: OTRS LTS
    Real Name: Mo Azfar
    Location: Kuala Lumpur, MY
    Contact:

    Re: Transition conditions.

    Post by skullz »

    try to put in under condition 1
    Rhendak
    OTRS newbie
    Posts: 22
    Joined: 20 Mar 2021, 12:21
    Znuny / OTRS Version: Znuny LTS 6.0.36
    Real Name: Robin

    Re: Transition conditions.

    Post by Rhendak »

    skullz wrote: 05 Aug 2021, 14:16 try to put in under condition 1
    Perhaps that could work, but I eventually need to add all the other hardware as well (as seen in the first image of this topic). Not always all hardware will be checked/selected. So when I put it under condition 1 (which is an and condition), it will either check for all types of hardware selected or none.
    skullz
    OTRS wizard
    Posts: 438
    Joined: 24 Feb 2012, 03:58
    Znuny / OTRS Version: OTRS LTS
    Real Name: Mo Azfar
    Location: Kuala Lumpur, MY
    Contact:

    Re: Transition conditions.

    Post by skullz »

    From what i see here, 2 options

    1. Use of regex as suggested by flo/wurzel above.

    Code: Select all

    Type of linking between condition: OR
    
    Condition 1 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > RegExp > (Laptop|Destop)
    
    2. Multiple OR condition.

    Type of linking between condition: OR

    Code: Select all

    Condition 1 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > String > Laptop
    
    Condition 2 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > String > Desktop
    
    Condition 3 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > String > Servers
    
    Rhendak
    OTRS newbie
    Posts: 22
    Joined: 20 Mar 2021, 12:21
    Znuny / OTRS Version: Znuny LTS 6.0.36
    Real Name: Robin

    Re: Transition conditions.

    Post by Rhendak »

    skullz wrote: 05 Aug 2021, 19:09 From what i see here, 2 options

    1. Use of regex as suggested by flo/wurzel above.

    Code: Select all

    Type of linking between condition: OR
    
    Condition 1 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > RegExp > (Laptop|Destop)
    
    2. Multiple OR condition.

    Type of linking between condition: OR

    Code: Select all

    Condition 1 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > String > Laptop
    
    Condition 2 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > String > Desktop
    
    Condition 3 (And)
    - DF Status > String > Performed
    - DF Hard > String > Servers
    
    This is a good suggestion, but what do I do if I want it to check if either of the options below are selected? Pretty much like I did in the first image of this topic, but that doesn't seem to work.

    - Laptop or Desktop
    - Dockingstation
    - Mobile Phone
    - Simcard
    Post Reply