(SOLVED) "500 Internal Server Error" after editing ACL

Moderator: crythias

Post Reply
morecw
Znuny expert
Posts: 215
Joined: 18 Jun 2012, 09:24
Znuny Version: 3.1.6
Real Name: Craig Wellman
Company: STÜBER SYSTEMS

(SOLVED) "500 Internal Server Error" after editing ACL

Post by morecw »

I have 3 dynamic field dropdowns I'd like the user to choose from: 1. Product (e.g Magellan..), 2. Subproducts (e.g Allgemein, Berichte..), 3. Versionnos (e.g 1.0, 1.1..). When dropdown 1. is selected I want the subproducts in dropdown 2. to be related/dependant and then of course when dropdown 2. is selected I want only relevant versionnos relevant to dropdown 2. to be made available.

As well as looking in the manual, I also tried to relate your example for my dynamic fields but it errors: "500 Internal Server Error"

I added the following to the end of kernel\config.pm. If I could just get it working for the first two d.fields then I'd like to extend it to Versionnos.

Code: Select all

$Self->{TicketAcl}->{'ACL-Product selection'} = 
{
                     # match properties
   Properties => {

        DynamicField_Product => { Name => ['Magellan', 'Optional::Other::DynamicField_Subproducts'], },
   },

   Possible => {
        Ticket => { DynamicField_Subproducts  => ['Allgemein', 'Berichte'],
                  },
   },
};
Could you please advise me what I've done wrong?
Last edited by morecw on 17 Nov 2012, 21:55, edited 1 time in total.
OTRS 3.1.6, Windows 2008 with MySQL database
Firefox 14, Chrome 22
rey90
Znuny newbie
Posts: 70
Joined: 16 Aug 2012, 15:56
Znuny Version: 4.0.10

Re: "500 Internal Server Error" after editing ACL

Post by rey90 »

just see apache error log

/var/log/apache/error.log
Produktiv: OTRS: 4.0.10
Testing": OTRS: 5
OS: Debian 7
Apache2/MySQL 5
morecw
Znuny expert
Posts: 215
Joined: 18 Jun 2012, 09:24
Znuny Version: 3.1.6
Real Name: Craig Wellman
Company: STÜBER SYSTEMS

(SOLVED) Re: "500 Internal Server Error" after editing ACL

Post by morecw »

After some advice elsewhere I found it the ACL was written completely wrong.

Here's what I use now:

(opting instead now to match Queue to Subproduct)

$Self->{TicketAcl}->{'ACL-Product selection 2'} =
{
##### Hardware queue to product field match properties
Properties => {
Ticket => {
Queue => ['Hardware'],
},
},

Possible => {
Ticket => {
DynamicField_Subproduct => ['Modelnr..', 'Modelnr....','Modelnr......',],
},
},
};
OTRS 3.1.6, Windows 2008 with MySQL database
Firefox 14, Chrome 22
Post Reply