Ticket template on Customer WebService

English! place to talk about development, programming and coding
michal
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 2.4.7

Ticket template on Customer WebService

Post by michal »

Hi,

I'm new to OTRS Forum so please be patient with me :)

I'd like to have a ticket template (few questions on the body of the rich text editor) when creating a new customer ticket. I've found no parameters in SysConfig to do it.
I've edited "CustomerTicketMessage.dtl" and added some html text (line 133):
<!-- dtl:block:RichText -->
<textarea id="RichText" name="Body" rows="15" cols="$Config{"Ticket::Frontend::TextAreaNote"}">$QData{"Body"}
SOME QUESTION 1:
SOME QUESTION 2:
</textarea>

It works well until customer won't change the queue. Then my questions are duplicated as many times as the change of the queue took place.

Could anybody help ?

Thanks in advance.
crythias
Znuny Version: 5.0.x

Re: Ticket template on Customer WebService

Post by crythias »

Check this out and see whether it applies to you.
http://forums.otrs.org/viewtopic.php?f=62&t=5157#p23375
OTRS 6.0.x (private/testing/public) on Linux with MySQL database.
Please edit your signature to include your OTRS version, Operating System, and database type.
Click Subscribe Topic below to get notifications. Consider amending your topic title to include [SOLVED] if it is so.
Need help? Before you ask
michal
Znuny newbie
Znuny Version: 2.4.7

Post by michal »

Hi,

Thanks a lot for a replay.

It's not enough for me unfortunately. As far as the RichText field is not reloading with the queue change, the body not contain my questions (perhaps oEditor.SetHTML function doesn't working well). Besides a submit button is inactive the first time pressed (perhaps document.compose.submit() function is responsible for this). The second press of a submit button works.

So I had to put my questions to the <textarea> field again. Then after a second press of a submit button they are duplicated again.